Skip to content
U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science



About Us


Science Features


User Facilities




SC At A Glance

Office of Acquisition Management

Ames Site Office (AMSO)

Accelerator R&D and Production (ARDAP)

Advanced Scientific Computing Research (ASCR)

Argonne Site Office (ASO)

Basic2Breakthrough Stories

SLAC Site Office (SSO)

Biological and Environmental Research (BER)

Basic Energy Sciences (BES)

Brookhaven Site Office (BHSO)

Berkeley Site Office


Communications and Public Affairs

Crosscutting and Special Initiatives

Consolidated Service Center (CSC)

Early Career Research Program


Office of Science Distinguished Scientist Fellows

The Enrico Fermi Award

Fusion Energy Sciences (FES)

Fermi Site Office (FSO)

Office of Sponsored Activities

High Energy Physics (HEP)


International Activities, Research Security, and Interagency Coordination

Isotope R&D and Production (DOE IP)

The Ernest Orlando Lawrence Award

Laboratory Policy (LP)

Nuclear Physics (NP)

National Virtual Biotechnology Laboratory (NVBL)

Office of Chief Counsel

Office of Resource Management

Project Assessment (OPA)

Operations Program Management (OPM)

Oak Ridge National Laboratory Site Office (OSO)

Pacific Northwest Site Office (PNSO)

Princeton Site Office (PSO)

Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) and Small Business Technology Transfer (STTR)

Director of the Office of Science

Deputy Director for Science Programs

Deputy Director for Operations

Safety and Security Policy (SSP)

Office of Scientific Workforce Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Thomas Jefferson Site Office (TJSO)

Office of Science Video Library

Workforce Development for Teachers and Scientists (WDTS)

Web Policies

Portfolio Analytics

DOE Resources Supporting Coronavirus Research

RSS Feeds

Transcribed Media